G-High School

High School Golf

WSSAC Regional Alignments Set for 2016-2017 Academic Year

The Free Press WV

PARKERSBURG, WV — The West Virginia Secondary School Activities Commission board of directors on Monday approved new regional alignments starting in the 2016-2017 academic year and going through 2019-2020.

The regional alignments for boys and girls basketball are posted below.


Region 1, Section 1: Brooke, John Marshall, Wheeling Park

Region 1, Section 2: Buckhannon-Upshur, Morgantown, Preston, University

Region 2, Section 1: Hedgesville, Martinsburg, Musselman, Spring Mills

Region 2, Section 2: Hampshire, Jefferson, Washington

Region 3, Section 1: Capital, George Washington, South Charleston, St. Albans

Region 3, Section 2: Greenbrier East, Princeton, Riverside, Woodrow Wilson

Region 4, Section 1: Parkersburg, Parkersburg South, Ripley

Region 4, Section 2: Cabell Midland, Huntington, Hurricane, Spring Valley



Region 1, Section 1: Berkeley Springs, Frankfort, Grafton, Keyser, Petersburg, Philip Barbour

Region 1, Section 2: East Fairmont, Fairmont Senior, North Marion, Oak Glen, Weir

Region 2, Section 1: Bridgeport, Elkins, Liberty (H), Lincoln, Robert C. Byrd

Region 2, Section 2: Braxton County, Clay County, Herbert Hoover, Lewis County, Nicholas County, Roane County

Region 3, Section 1: Independence, Liberty (R), Oak Hill, Westside, Wyoming East

Region 3, Section 2: Bluefield, James Monroe, PikeView, River View, Shady Spring

Region 4, Section 1: Point Pleasant, Nitro, Poca, Sissonville, Wayne, Winfield

Region 4, Section 2: Chapmanville, Lincoln County, Logan, Man, Mingo Central, Scott



Region 1, Section 1: Bishop Donahue, Cameron, Hundred, Madonna, Valley (W), Wheeling Central

Region 1, Section 2: Magnolia, Paden City, St. Marys, Tyler Consolidated, Ritchie County

Region 2, Section 1: Clay-Battelle, Dodridge County, Gilmer County, Notre Dame, South Harrison, Trinity Christian, Tygarts Valley

Region 2, Section 2: East Hardy, Harman, Moorefield, Paw Paw, Pendleton County, Tucker County, Union, WV School for the Deaf

Region 3, Section 1: Charleston Catholic, Fayetteville, Midland Trail, Pocahontas County, Richwood, Valley (F), Webster County

Region 3, Section 2: Greater Beckley Christian, Greenbrier West, Meadow Bridge, Montcalm, Mount View, Summers County

Region 4, Section 1: Calhoun County, Parkersburg Catholic, Ravenswood, Wirt County, Wahama, Williamstown

Region 4, Section 2: Buffalo, Hannan, Sherman, St. Joseph Central, Tolsia, Tug Valley, Van

Click Below for More Sports...

Page 1 of 1 pages

The Gilmer Free Press

Copyright MMVIII-MMXVIII The Gilmer Free Press. All Rights Reserved